MWITE Collegiate Traffic Bowl


AUGUST 20, 2018 in Minneapolis, Minnesota during the Joint ITE/Midwestern/Great Lakes District Annual Meeting

April 1st is the deadline for expression of interest!

2018 Information

The 2018 MWITE District Traffic Bowl will be held on Monday, August 20, 2018 in Minneapolis, MN. The winning Student Chapter will will be eligible to compete in the ITE Collegiate Traffic Bowl Grand Championship in Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA at the Joint ITE International/Midwestern District Annual Meeting in August 20 – August 23, 2018. The winning student chapter will also receive a plaque from the District, their name placed on the District’s Traffic Bowl Traveling Trophy, and a pennant that will be displayed at future Traffic Bowls.

The winning team will be given funds towards their travel to the Annual Meeting by the District. Additionally, ITE will provide complimentary student registrations to the International Annual Meeting for up to four students. Teams will be responsible for additional costs of travel to and from airports, food, and miscellaneous expenses. All participating student chapters will receive a certificate.

District Champions and Results
  • 2017 University of Minnesota
  • 2016 University of Minnesota
  • 2015 Iowa State University
  • 2014 University of Kansas
  • 2013 Iowa State University
  • 2012 University of Illinois-Urbana/Champaign
  • 2011 University of Kansas
  • 2010 University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
  • 2009 University of Kansas